As hundreds of attendees, from Fire Chiefs to Communicators to Public Educators, had their eyes to the stage, the OFLSE was most pleased to announce the three finalists for Program of the Year 2017:

  • Perth East Fire Department – Farm Fire Safety program
  • Peterborough Fire Department – Sound the Alarms program
  • Port Colborne Fire Department – Smoke & CO Alarm program

The recipient of the 2017 Program of the Year Award was presented to… Peterborough Fire Services Sound the Alarms Program

Congratulations Peterborough!

The OFLSE sends a special thank you to all those who nominated a program, whether it was their own or another fire department’s, and to a huge thank you to our guest judges. We’re sorry-not sorry that these fire departments made it so difficult to choose!

Guest Judges:

  • Vince MacKenzie, Grand Falls-Windsor Fire Chief
  • Laura King, Editor of Firefighting in Canada
  • Jennifer Sarna, York Catholic District School Board



Leave A Reply